Concorso Pianistico Internazionale “Roma”

C. Bechstein and Vittorio Fabbrini Pianoforti were the partners of the 23th Concorso Pianistico Internazionale “Roma” held in November 2013. This piano competition, organized by the Chopin Association, awards the winners with various prizes, including the medal of the President of the Italian Republic, and is placed under the patronage of the most important Italian cultural institutions. The jury members are eminent music performers, teachers and journalists coming from Italy and abroad.

The competition took place in the picturesque cloister of San Giovanni Battista dei Genovesi, while the final concert was organized in the Massimo Auditorium. Jackie Jaekyung Yoo (Korea) won the first prize, Michelle Candotti (Italy) the second prize and Polina Sasko (Ukraine) the third prize. The duo prize went to Ewa Danilewska and Michal Biel (Poland) and the first prize of the “A” section (pianists born in 1994 or later) went to Ivan Basic (Serbia). Bechstein congratulates all prizewinners.

Photos: Vittorio Fabbrini Pianoforti

Concorso Pianistico Internazionale Roma 2013